Foreword: Originalism and the Jury

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review


This Foreword introduces a symposium on Originalism and the Jury that was co-sponsored by The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law and the University of Illinois College of Law. The symposium included a keynote by Justice Antonin Scalia and participation by Judge Jeffrey Sutton, Ohio State Dean Alan Michaels, Illinois Dean Bruce Smith, Douglas Berman, Stephanos Bibas, Michael Dreeben, Jeffrey Fisher, Brian Fitzpatrick, Nancy Gertner, Orin Kerr, Joan Larsen, Deborah Merritt, William Nelson, James Oldham, Carter Phillips, Gene Schaerr, and Suja Thomas.
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)883-885
Number of pages3
JournalOhio State Law Journal
Issue number5
StatePublished - 2010


  • originalism
  • Jury
  • common law
  • Scalia


Dive into the research topics of 'Foreword: Originalism and the Jury'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this