The Wolf Prize is awarded annually in the fields of agriculture, chemistry, mathematics, medicine, physics, and rotated among disciplines in the arts. Recipients are considered outstanding members in their field. Professor Gene Robinson received the Wolf Prize in Agriculture for leading the genomics revolution in the organismal and population biology of the honey bee.
Degree of recognitionNational/International
Granting OrganizationsWolf Foundation