Wallace Stevens Award

  • Harjo, Joy (Recipient)

Prize: Prize/Award


The Wallace Stevens Award is given annually to recognize outstanding and proven mastery in the art of poetry. Throughout her extraordinary career as poet, storyteller, musician, memoirist, playwright and activist, Joy Harjo has worked to expand our American language, culture, and soul.
Degree of recognitionNational/International
Granting OrganizationsAcademy of American Poets