Spur Award (Best Western Short Nonfiction)

  • Gilbert, Matthew (Recipient)

Prize: Prize/Award


Western Writers of America annually honors writers for distinguished writing about the American West with the Spur Awards. Since 1953 the Spur Awards have been considered one of the most prestigious awards in American literature.
Degree of recognitionNational/International
Granting OrganizationsWestern Writers of America