Crompton-Noll Award

  • Manalansan, Martin Fajardo (Recipient)

Prize: Prize/Award


The Crompton-Noll Award for best essay in lesbian, gay, queer studies in the modern languages/literatures pays tribute to Louis Crompton, who passed away in 2009, and Dolores Noll (Kent State University), two early scholar/activists who helped found the gay and lesbian caucus of the MLA. The award recognizes the important work of lesbian, gay, and queer studies in the modern languages and the history that has helped make this current work possible.
Degree of recognitionNational/International
Granting OrganizationsGL/Q Caucus for the Modern Languages