Stephen G Sligar

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
1975

Oxygenase-catalyzed biological hydroxylations.

Gunsalus, I. C., Pederson, T. C. & Sligar, S. G., 1975, In : Annual review of biochemistry. 44, p. 377-407 31 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1976

Equilibrium states and dynamic reactions of iron in the camphor monoxygenase system.

Gunsalus, I. C. & Sligar, S. G., 1976, In : Advances in experimental medicine and biology. 74, p. 254-262 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1977

Oxygen sensing heme proteins: monoxygenases, myoglobin and hemoglobin.

Gunsalus, I. C., Sligar, S. G., Nordlund, T. & Frauenfelder, H., Jan 1 1977, In : Advances in experimental medicine and biology. 78, p. 37-50 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1994

Cytochrome P-450 and peroxidase chemistry.

Erman, J. E., Hager, L. P. & Sligar, S. G., 1994, In : Advances in inorganic biochemistry. 10, p. 71-118 48 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2002

High pressure, a tool for exploring heme protein active sites

Hui Bon Hoa, G., McLean, M. A. & Sligar, S. G., Mar 25 2002, In : Biochimica et Biophysica Acta - Protein Structure and Molecular Enzymology. 1595, 1-2, p. 297-308 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Mechanistic enzymology of oxygen activation by the cytochromes P450

Makris, T. M., Davydov, R., Denisov, I. G., Hoffman, B. M. & Sligar, S. G., Jan 1 2002, In : Drug Metabolism Reviews. 34, 4, p. 691-708 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2005

Structure and chemistry of cytochrome P450

Denisov, I. G., Makris, T. M., Sligar, S. G. & Schlichting, I., Jun 1 2005, In : Chemical reviews. 105, 6, p. 2253-2277 25 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Thirty years of microbial P450 monooxygenase research: Peroxo-heme intermediates - The central bus station in heme oxygenase catalysis

Sligar, S. G., Makris, T. M. & Denisov, I. G., Dec 9 2005, In : Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications. 338, 1, p. 346-354 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2006

The status of high-valent metal oxo complexes in the P450 cytochromes

Makris, T. M., Koenig, K. V., Schlichting, I. & Sligar, S. G., Apr 1 2006, In : Journal of Inorganic Biochemistry. 100, 4, p. 507-518 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2007

Applications of phospholipid bilayer nanodiscs in the study of membranes and membrane proteins

Nath, A., Atkins, W. M. & Sligar, S. G., Feb 27 2007, In : Biochemistry. 46, 8, p. 2059-2069 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Understanding cooperativity in human P450 mediated drug-drug interactions

Sligar, S. G. & Denisov, I. G., Apr 1 2007, In : Drug Metabolism Reviews. 39, 2-3, p. 567-579 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2008

Blood clotting reactions on nanoscale phospholipid bilayers

Morrissey, J. H., Pureza, V., Davis-Harrison, R. L., Sligar, S. G., Ohkubo, Y. Z. & Tajkhorshid, E., 2008, In : Thrombosis Research. 122, SUPPL.1, p. S23-S26

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2009

Chapter 11 Reconstitution of Membrane Proteins in Phospholipid Bilayer Nanodiscs

Ritchie, T. K., Grinkova, Y. V., Bayburt, T. H., Denisov, I. G., Zolnerciks, J. K., Atkins, W. M. & Sligar, S. G., 2009, In : Methods in enzymology. 464, C, p. 211-231 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Cooperative properties of cytochromes P450

Denisov, I. G., Frank, D. J. & Sligar, S. G., Nov 1 2009, In : Pharmacology and Therapeutics. 124, 2, p. 151-167 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Protein-membrane interactions: Blood clotting on nanoscale bilayers

Morrissey, J. H., Pureza, V., Davis-Harrison, R. L., Sligar, S. G., Rienstra, C. M., Kijac, A. Z., Ohkubo, Y. Z. & Tajkhorshid, E., 2009, In : Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis. 7, SUPPL. 1, p. 169-172 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2010

Membrane protein assembly into Nanodiscs

Bayburt, T. H. & Sligar, S. G., May 1 2010, In : FEBS Letters. 584, 9, p. 1721-1727 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2011

Cytochromes P450 in nanodiscs

Denisov, I. G. & Sligar, S. G., Jan 1 2011, In : Biochimica et Biophysica Acta - Proteins and Proteomics. 1814, 1, p. 223-229 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Spectroscopic features of cytochrome P450 reaction intermediates

Luthra, A., Denisov, I. G. & Sligar, S. G., Mar 1 2011, In : Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics. 507, 1, p. 26-35 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2012

A novel type of allosteric regulation: Functional cooperativity in monomeric proteins

Denisov, I. G. & Sligar, S. G., Mar 15 2012, In : Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics. 519, 2, p. 91-102 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Reconstitution of respiratory oxidases in membrane nanodiscs for investigation of proton-coupled electron transfer

Näsvik Öjemyr, L., Von Ballmoos, C., Gennis, R. B., Sligar, S. G. & Brzezinski, P., Mar 9 2012, In : FEBS Letters. 586, 5, p. 640-645 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2016

Nanodiscs for structural and functional studies of membrane proteins

Denisov, I. G. & Sligar, S. G., Jun 7 2016, In : Nature Structural and Molecular Biology. 23, 6, p. 481-486 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2017

Nanodiscs in Membrane Biochemistry and Biophysics

Denisov, I. G. & Sligar, S. G., Mar 22 2017, In : Chemical reviews. 117, 6, p. 4669-4713 45 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2018

Nanodiscs: A Controlled Bilayer Surface for the Study of Membrane Proteins

McLean, M. A., Gregory, M. C. & Sligar, S. G., May 20 2018, In : Annual Review of Biophysics. 47, p. 107-124 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article