Fingerprint The Elsevier Fingerprint Engine mines the text of the experts' scholarly documents – publication abstracts, awards, project summaries, patents, and other sources – to create an index of weighted terms which defines the text, known as a Fingerprint. By aggregating and comparing Fingerprints, the Elsevier Fingerprint Engine enables users to look beyond metadata and expose valuable connections among people, research units, publications, and ideas.

Polymers Chemical Compounds
Nanoparticles Chemical Compounds
Temperature Engineering & Materials Science
Silicon Chemical Compounds
Substrates Engineering & Materials Science
polymers Physics & Astronomy
Metals Chemical Compounds
Thin films Engineering & Materials Science

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


No photo of Robert S Averback
No photo of Jay D Bass

Jay D Bass

Person: Academic

No photo of Pascal Bellon

Pascal Bellon

Person: Academic


Research Output 1870 2019

Point-of-use detection of ascorbic acid using a spectrometric smartphone-based system

Aguirre, M. Á., Long, K. D., Canals, A. & Cunningham, B. T., Jan 30 2019, In : Food Chemistry. 272, p. 141-147 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Ascorbic acid
Ascorbic Acid
Methylene Blue
Electronic equipment

Ab initio magnesium-solute transport database using exact diffusion theory

Agarwal, R. & Trinkle, D. R., May 15 2018, In : Acta Materialia. 150, p. 339-350 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Solute transport
Green's function

Ab initio study of growth mechanism of omega precipitates in Al-Cu-Mg-Ag alloy and similar systems

Kang, S. J., Zuo, J. M., Han, H. N. & Kim, M., Mar 15 2018, In : Journal of Alloys and Compounds. 737, p. 207-212 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Silver alloys
Copper alloys
Magnesium alloys
Density functional theory


Geometric analysis of magnetic dimensionality

Karigerasi, M. H. (Creator), Wagner, L. K. (Creator), Shoemaker, D. P. (Creator), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, May 21 2018


Activities 2016 2016

  • 1 Visiting an external academic institution

The University of Manchester

Chen, Q. (Visiting researcher)

Activity: Visiting an external institutionVisiting an external academic institution


Faculty members selected for distinguished chairs

Antoinette M Burton, Nathan Gunn, Stephen P Long & Jeffrey S Moore


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Research

Honors & Recognition