Fingerprint The Elsevier Fingerprint Engine mines the text of the experts' scholarly documents – publication abstracts, awards, project summaries, patents, and other sources – to create an index of weighted terms which defines the text, known as a Fingerprint. By aggregating and comparing Fingerprints, the Elsevier Fingerprint Engine enables users to look beyond metadata and expose valuable connections among people, research units, publications, and ideas.

  • Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


    No photo of Heitor Almeida

    Heitor Almeida

    • Finance - Professor
    • Gies College of Business - Stanley C. and Joan J. Distinguished Chair, Academic Director, Illinois Online MBA (iMBA) Program, Academic Director, iDegree Programs
    • Economics - Professor

    Person: Academic

    No photo of Anil K Bera

    Anil K Bera

    Person: Academic

    No photo of Mark Daniel Bernhardt

    Mark Daniel Bernhardt, IBE Distinguished Professor

    Person: Academic

    Research Output

    All the president's friends: Political access and firm value

    Brown, J. R. & Huang, J., 2020, (Accepted/In press) In : Journal of Financial Economics.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

  • BESS-STAIR: A framework to estimate daily, 30m, and all-weather crop evapotranspiration using multi-source satellite data for the US Corn Belt

    Jiang, C., Guan, K., Pan, M., Ryu, Y., Peng, B. & Wang, S., Mar 20 2020, In : Hydrology and Earth System Sciences. 24, 3, p. 1251-1273 23 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

    Open Access
  • Corporate Bond Liquidity During the COVID-19 Crisis

    Kargar, M., Lester, B. T., Lindsay, D., Liu, S. & Weill, P-O., Apr 2020, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. 11 p.

    Research output: Book/ReportTechnical report


    Potential Impacts of Supersonic Aircraft on Stratospheric Ozone and Climate

    Zhang, J. (Creator), Wuebbles, D. J. (Creator), Kinnison, D. (Creator) & Baughcum, S. (Creator), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Jun 3 2020



    • 1 Oral presentation

    COVID-19, Climate Change, and Health

    Larry Di Girolamo (Speaker), , Donald J Wuebbles (Speaker), & Ashish Sharma (Speaker)

    May 19 2019

    Activity: Talk typesOral presentation

    Honors & Recognition

    Brattle Prize

    Almeida, Heitor (Recipient), 2008


  • Brattle Prize

    Almeida, Heitor (Recipient), Murillo Campello (Recipient) & Michael S. Weisbach (Recipient), 2004


  • Finalist, Brattle Prize

    Almeida, Heitor (Recipient) & Daniel Wolfenzon (Recipient), 2004